To Be (followed by a Poetry challenge)

me, woman, stormy, spirit, self, wander, wondering, who am i

 

 

Take me away

To a far off place

With infinite time

And infinite space

To be

 

Me

 

Who am I?

 

Wait?

 

Who is she?

 

The perplexity

Of not knowing

 

The paralysis

Of not showing

 

The enormity of it
over flowing

 

To be filled ‘souly’ by

Me

 

Who am I?

 

Wait?

 

Who is she?

 

Take me back

To that far off place

With limited time

And limited space

To be

 

 ©Jennifer David 2014

 I finally created another poem! It has been so long.  I feared that I may never again….but thanks to a comment from a reader, I was inspired!

 

CHALLENGE!!

 

Use the words perplexity, paralysis, infinite, limited, enormity and me in a poem and ping back to this post or leave it the comments!  I can’t wait to read what you come up with!  Keep those creative energies flowing!

14 comments

  1. syl65

    We know the well wasn’t dry. I like the rhythm of this poem a lot and the coming full circle ending.
    Here is my poem for the challenge:

    In trying to understand
    The enormity of it all
    All being life that is

    Infinite wisdom seekers
    Wearing limited thinking caps
    Get lost in the enormity of it all

    Subjected to mental paralysis
    Due to the perplexity of questioning it all
    All being life that is

    As for me
    The enormity of it all
    I question not
    My only question being
    Why oh why
    Isn’t there an infinite amount of smart popcorn
    Instead of this limited amount in this bag
    To satisfy my taste buds

    A perplexity
    Quickly sending me
    Towards mental paralysis
    Ohhh, the enormity of it all

  2. Pingback: Virtual daisies | Björn Rudbergs writings

Leave a Reply

