the end that never ends

Stunning form and content.
LOVE IT!

volutedmind

Hollow

in limbo

Everything I’m made of

is dry and thin and brittle

like paper, too long in the sun

I am held together

with tape and hope

Can you see the way I crumple

in your lightest breeze

where, once, I could withstand

the full onslaught of your storm?

Can you see the way my edges crumble

at your slightest touch

where, once, I thrilled

to be crushed by your embrace?

Can you see me

or just the fading history

that is written on me?

I am still here

In limbo

Hollow

 

View original post

Leave a Reply

